The East African Communications Organization(EACO) is a regional organization that brings together national ICT regulators, operators, services providers (in the telecommunication, broadcasting and postal sub-sectors) ICT training institutions and other stakeholders in the communication sector within Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania and Uganda.   
The broad objective of EACO which was established in 2000, is to strengthen and promote cooperation among the five EAC Countries in the development and provision of postal, telecommunication and broadcasting services in East Africa and Headquartered in Kigali, Rwanda.

Upcoming Events


EACO Annual Assemblies Meetings

Date: 20th - 24th June 2016

Venue: Kigali, Rwanda 

Register Now!

Forum Between the Accademia and the ICT Industry in East Africa

Date: 20th June 2016

Venue: Kigali, Rwanda 

Register Now!

Human Resource Development Forum in East Africa Region

Date: 25th - 27th June 2016

Venue: Nairobi, Kenya 



WG1: Policy and Regulatory Harmonization

Date: 21st June 2016

Venue: Kigali, Rwanda 


Register Now!

WG6: Broadcasting Development and Regulation Meeting

Date: 21 June 2016

Venue: Kigali, Rwanda 

Register Now!


E-Waste Management Training


EACO held its e-Waste Management training from 2nd to 3rd May 2016 in Kigali, Rwanda.

The purpose of the training was to develop skills on implementation of e-waste strategies in the EAC region.

For more information about the e-Waste Management, contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Read more ...

Regional Regulatory Matters

Harmonization of Regional Regulatory Framework.

Regional ICT Development

Harmonization of Regional ICT projects and services

Regional Postal Services

Harmonization of Regional Postal Services.

Regional Broadcasting

Harmonization of Regional Broadcasting services.