The East African Communications Organization (EACO) is a regional organization that brings together national ICT regulators, operators, services providers (in the telecommunication, broadcasting and postal sub-sectors) ICT training institutions and other stakeholders in the communication sector within Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania and Uganda.   

The broad objective of EACO which was established in 2000 is to strengthen and promote cooperation among the five EAC Countries in the development and provision of postal, telecommunication and broadcasting services in East Africa and Headquartered in Kigali, Rwanda.


                               Upcoming Events



 East African Communications Organisation (EACO) will be holding its 22nd EACO Congress and 24th Assemblies meetings on 24th to 28th July 2017 at Speke Ressort Munyonyo, Kampala - Uganda

                                                                          Download the Invitation Letter[en]

                                                                          Register Now




 4th round of EACO Working Groups/ Committees Meetings in the 2nd cycle schedule (March – May 2017)  More Events...




                       Announcement of Training Course on Cybersecurity


The East African Communications Organisation (EACO) in Collaboration with the Multimedia University of Kenya have organized a Training Course on   Cybersecurity from 12th to 16th June 2017 in Kampala, Uganda.

                                                                           The Invitation Letter for a Training [en]

                                                                           Download CyberSecurity Course Outline

                                                                                          Register Now

                                               Announcement on


[EAPIF – 2017]

                                                                              JULY 2017 – KAMPALA UGANDA


Click for more Details



netLabs!UG runs Green ICT programme for East African Communications Organisation (EACO)


netLabs!UG are running a Green ICT training programme for the East African Communications Organisation (EACO). This programme for Working Group 10 within EACO explores the global ecological footprint, the impacts both positive and negative that ICT is having. The training looks at policies around e-waste, smart technologies and the steps to implement smarter, sustainable ICT.

 Click for more details

For more information about the e-Waste Management, contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Read more ...

Regional Regulatory Matters

Harmonization of Regional Regulatory Framework.

Regional ICT Development

Harmonization of Regional ICT projects and services

Regional Postal Services

Harmonization of Regional Postal Services.

Regional Broadcasting

Harmonization of Regional Broadcasting services.